The Bellinghman (bellinghman) wrote,
The Bellinghman

Three times with three teams?

2002: F1 rules against team orders are instated after Ferrari order Rubens Barrichello to let Michael Schumacher past to win.

Monaco 2007: McLaren order Lewis Hamilton not to challenge Fernando Alonso for the race win.

Singapore 2008: Renault order Nelson Piquet to crash to cause a safety car period that helps Alonso win.

Hockenheim 2010: Ferrari order Felipe Massa to let Alonso past for the win.

Fernando does seem to benefit a lot from this.
Tags: f1

  • Post a new comment


    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded